Jason Patric

Jason Patric Biography:


Date of Birth: June 17, 1966

There's a big Canadian connection in Jason Patric's life and that connection is Kiefer Sutherland. The two appeared together in Patric's first notable big screen break—the cult favorite, The Lost Boys. Four years later, Patric again showed up in Kiefer's life when Sutherland was almost on his way to the altar with Julia Roberts. She had second thoughts about saying "I do" and ran off to Ireland with Patric instead.

Maybe both Patric and Sutherland got together to scratch their heads and compare notes when Roberts finally walked down the aisle to take the vows in her brief marriage to the only man who makes Don King look like he's having a good hair day—Lyle Lovett.

While Patric is the son of actor and Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Jason Miller, he's also the grandson of Jackie Gleason, but says he never met the famed comedian. His first big critical coup was when he played the role of a strung out cop in Rush, then he all but disappeared from public view before storming back as one of the leads in Sleepers alongside Robert De Niro, Dustin Hoffman and Brad Pitt.

Patric made a bit of a bad career choice when he agreed to take over the role Keanu Reeves had declined to take on in the sequel to Speed, Speed 2: Cruise Control. But the talented Queens, New York, native rebounded with roles in the award-winning Narc (2002) co-starring Ray Liotta, The Alamo (2004), alongside Dennis Quaid and Billy Bob Thornton and the critically-acclaimed In the Valley of Elah (2007). His most recent title is the Guy Maddin film Keyhole (2012). Patric has also done theater, including Cat on a Hot Tin Roof opposite Ashley Judd.


Keyhole (2012)
The Losers (2010)
My Sister's Keeper (2009)
Downloading Nancy (2008)
In the Valley of Elah (2007)
Expired (2007)
Walker Payne (2006)
The Devil and Daniel Webster (2004)
The Alamo (2004)
3 Days of Rain (2002)
Narc (2002)
3 Days of Rain (2000)
Your Friends & Neighbors (1998)
Incognito (1997)
Speed 2: Cruise Control (1997)
Sleepers (1996)
The Journey of August King (1995)
Geronimo: An American Legend (1993)
Denial (1991)
Rush (1991)
After Dark, My Sweet (1990)
Roger Corman's Frankenstein Unbound (1990)
The Beast (1988)
The Lost Boys (1987)
Solarbabies (1986)
Change Location