Ben Lloyd-Hughes

Ben Lloyd-Hughes Biography:


Date of Birth: April 14, 1988

Born in London, England, Benjamin Lloyd-Hughes gravitated towards acting as a teenager, first appearing onscreen in the British TV series Love Soup in 2005. He stayed in the TV world for the next few years, playing Wolfgang Amadeus Mozard in Genie in the House, a student in A Touch of Frost and Colm Roach Casualty. In 2007, he landed a role on a TV series that exposed him to a much wider audience on the popular British program Skins, playing Josh Stock.

In 2009, he took part in his first feature film. Starring alongside Alex Pettyfer, he appeared as Jez in the British horror movie Tormented, about a bullied teenager who comes back from the dead to exact revenge on his cruel classmates.

Ben returned to TV in 2009 with Personal Affairs and starred in the satirical mockumentary Miliband of Brothers with his older brother Henry, also an actor, in 2010.

In 2011, he graduated from London's Guildhall School of Music & Drama.

Ben starred in the 2012 British film The Scapegoat as well as an adaptation of the treasured Charles Dickens novel Great Expectations. The BAFTA-nominated movie costarred Ralph Fiennes, Sally Hawkins and Helena Bonham Carter.

The sci-fi adventure film Divergent can be credited with launching Ben's career to higher ground. The big-budget picture co-starred Shailene Woodley, Theo James, Ashley Judd, Miles Teller and Kate Winslet. Ben portrayed Will in the movie, which won Teen Choice Awards and a People's Choice Award.

He returned to the Divergent world with the 2015 sequel Insurgent.

Ben appears in the 2016 romantic drama Me Before You, alongside Emilia Clarke, Sam Claflin, Matthew Lewis and Janet McTeer.

He's also slated to take the screen in the 2016 fantasy adventure The King's Daughter with Pierce Brosnan, William Hurt and Benjamin Walker.


The King's Daughter (2016)
Me Before You (2016)
Insurgent (2015)
The Eichmann Show (2015)
Divergent (2014)
Great Expectations (2012)
The Scapegoat (2012)
The First Days of Spring (2009)
Tormented (2009)
Change Location