Daniel Zovatto

Daniel Zovatto Biography:


Date of Birth: June 28, 1991

Daniel Zovatto is a Costa Rican actor who has made quite a name for himself within the horror genre, appearing in such freaky flicks as Beneath (2013), It Follows (2014) and Don't Breathe (2015).

Born Daniel Zovatto Blanco in San José, Costa Rica to Daniel Zovatto and TV presenter Sylvia Blanco, Daniel made the big move to New York City when he was 18 years old to fulfill his dream of becoming a professional actor.

After struggling to find work for several years, in 2012 he was cast in the short film The Return. He then moved to Los Angeles, where he landed his first feature film role in the horror flick Beneath (2013), quickly followed by a second horror feature, Innocence, also in 2013.

In 2014, Daniel made his television debut in an episode of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.. Later that year, he secured a three-episode stint on the CW drama series Revenge. Along with his TV roles, he also continued to appear in films, including the dramedy Laggies (2014), alongside Keira Knightley and Chloë Grace Moretz and the critically acclaimed cult horror hit It Follows (2014).

Most recently, the up-and-coming actor starred alongside Jane Levy and Dylan Minnette in the horror flick Don't Breathe (2016). He also made a recurring appearance on the AMC spin-off series Fear the Walking Dead.

In addition to being a talented performer, Daniel also has a gift for the visual arts. Before he even began acting, he was painting and drawing. "My first canvases were walls, most notably my own bedroom walls or my mom’s living room," he told Issue Magazine. "Art should remind us we aren’t alone. We are here to help and listen to one another. I want my art to bring people together. If you can take people out of that gallery for a second, you did something right."


Don't Breathe (2016)
Innocence (2014)
It Follows (2014)
Laggies (2014)
Beneath (2013)
Change Location