Lukas Haas

Lukas Haas Biography:


Date of Birth: April 16, 1976

Lukas Haas was born in West Hollywood, California. At the age of five, Haas was discovered in his kindergarten class by casting director Majorie Simkin.

His debut film role was playing one of the youngest doomed children in Testament (1983). However, it wasn't until he starred alongside Harrison Ford in Witness (1985) as Samuel, an Amish boy who is the only witness to a murder, that he began becoming widely known as an actor.

Movie after movie, his star continued to rise. When Haas landed the role as Ryan White, an American teenager who is faced with AIDS through a contaminated blood treatment in the TV movie The Ryan White Story (1989), he received an Emmy nomination. In 1999, for his work in the ultra scary Lady in White (1988), and his work in the TV production A Place at the Table (1988), he received two Young Artist Awards. In 1992, he received a third Young Artist Award for his performance in the TV movie The Perfect Tribute (1991). He also appeared in the Steve Jobs biopic Jobs (2013) and Dark Was The Night (2013).

Most recently, Lukas returned to theaters in the biographical drama First Man(2018) alongside Ryan Gosling and Claire Foy. He will also appear in the upcoming thriller Widows(2018) starring Viola Davis and Liam Neeson.

Acting is not Lukas' only talent—he's also a musician. He plays drums and piano for The Rogues, who have appeared in music videos for My Chemical Romance, OutKast, UGK, Death Cab and Jet. Coming from an artistic family, it's natural that he inherited his talent. His mother, Emily Tracy is a writer and his father, Berthold Haas, is an artist.

On February 25, 2011, Haas released a musical collaboration with Isabel Lucas called Made For You.


The Widows (2018)
First Man (2018)
The Revenant (2015)
Tooken (2015)
Always Worthy (2015)
Dark Was the Night (2014)
Transcendence (2014)
Pawn Shop Chronicles (2013)
Meth Head (2013)
Jobs (2013)
Dark Was the Night (2013)
Meth Head (2012)
Crazy Eyes (2012)
Contraband (2012)
Red Riding Hood (2011)
Inception (2010)
The Perfect Age of Rock 'n' Roll (2009)
While She Was Out (2008)
Death In Love (2008)
The Cradle (2007)
Gardener of Eden (2007)
Who Loves the Sun (2006)
The Tripper (2006)
Material Girls (2006)
Swedish Auto (2006)
Alpha Dog (2006)
The Darwin Awards (2006)
Barry Dingle (2005)
Last Days (2005)
Brick (2005)
Bookies (2003)
Long Time Dead (2002)
The Pearl (2001)
Breakfast of Champions (1999)
In Quiet Night (1998)
Mars Attacks! (1996)
Everyone Says I Love You (1996)
Johns (1996)
Kiss & Tell (1996)
Boys (1996)
Leap of Faith (1992)
Alan & Naomi (1992)
Convicts (1991)
Rambling Rose (1991)
Music Box (1989)
See You in the Morning (1989)
The Wizard of Loneliness (1988)
Lady in White (1988)
Solarbabies (1986)
Witness (1985)
Testament (1983)

Change Location