The Year of the Everlasting Storm Affiche de film

The Year of the Everlasting Storm

  • Release Date: September 24, 2021 (limited)
  • Genre: Drama

  • Director: Anthony Chen, David Lowery, Dominga Sotomayor, Jafar Panahi, Laura Poitras
  • Producer(s): Andrea Roa, Brad Becker-Parton, Jafar Panahi, Jeff Deutchman, Laura Poitras, Meng Xie
  • Writer(s): Anthony Chen, David Lowery
  • Studio: Elevation Pictures
  • Length: 1h 55m
  • Le Score Rotten Tomatoes®
    Tomatometer 93%


A love letter to cinema, shot across the US, Iran, Chile, China and Thailand, by seven of today's most vital filmmakers. New life in the old house. A breakaway, a reunion. Surveillance and reconciliation. An unrecognizable world, in the year of the everlasting storm.


Yay Yay Bobby Jones, Catherine Machovsky, Yu Zhang, Dongyu Zhou
Change Location