Danika Yarosh

Danika Yarosh Biography:


Date of Birth: October 1, 1998

Born in Morristown, New Jersey, Danika Yarosh had her first taste of performing at the age of four when she had the opportunity to be an extra in the feature film The Stepford Wives (2004) starring Nicole Kidman, filmed in her hometown.

She began taking acting and dance lessons and proved to be a talented dancer, entering competitions and eventually winning the role of ballet girl Karen in the Broadway production of Billy Elliot at age 10.

With roles in several short films and a guest appearance on the NYC-filmed 30 Rock, in 2011, Danika and her mother temporarily moved to Los Angeles to advance the young girl's career.

The initial plan had been to stay for three months, but when Danika kept landing projects, the stay kept getting extended, until they eventually decided to live permanently in California.

In 2013, Danika was chosen for a recurring role as Olivia on nine episodes of the Nickelodeon TV series See Dad Run. From 2014 to 2015, she played the recurring role of Debbie Gallagher's friend Holly Herkimer on Showtime's hit series Shameless and also played in several episodes of Law & Order: Special Victims Unit.

In 2015, she landed her biggest role to date: Malina Bennet in the TV mini-series Heroes Reborn. The role gained her much attention and many fans and led to her appearing at the San Diego Comic-Con.

Next came her first starring role in a major feature film. She was cast as Samantha, Jack Reacher's potential teenage daughter in Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (2016). She enjoyed her time on the movie and bonded with Tom, with whom she shares much in common, including racing motorcycles and cars and flying airplanes. In the biopic The Miracle Season (2018), she played a starring role as Caroline Found, a star volleyball player whose life was cut short.

Danika, who plans to study biology at college, has put off school as she continues to pursue her acting career. Her older sister, Mani Yarosh, is also a professional actress.


The Miracle Season (2018)
Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (2016)
The Color of Time (2012)
Change Location